Tags

, ,

A slight departure on today’s blog. I want to address one of the most disgusting experiences I’ve ever had to endure in life: false friends.

Lies and half truths only own power when listening ears buy into them without verification. The saddest part of lies and half truths stem directly from the minds that choose to act on them without even the slightest attempt at verification of fact.

Our world runs rampant with emotionally compartmentalized, manipulative people who twist reality into something unrecognizable to truth itself. These people then get others to buy into their warped reality and attack someone for their own purposes and agendas.

Abusers often appear as fine, upstanding citizens, even to the point where people want to rally to them when their world crumbles, which inevitably it will. I used the word “disgusting” above, because I do find people’s shallow minds so. In the face of years of knowledge,  disgusting comes into play when these believers of propaganda will not even attempt to look at a body of evidence that has laid in front of them for years.  These people so want to believe in the “fine, upstanding facade” of the abuser.

My admonition to you the reader today: when someone starts dishing dirt to you about someone else, take it with a grain of salt. If you must get involved, keep yourself open to the possibility that the person dealing the dirt may just be the one who is most dirty. I don’t care how long you’ve known them.

I live my life pretty open book. People who know me, know I am very principled and very strong in my belief of what is right and good and what is wrong. I will not go behind someone who is stringing together lies and half truths about me in an attempt to defend myself. My friends know me and they know better.

Those who choose to believe half truths and lies without even the slightest attempt to verify truth, fall on the side of no friend of mine because a friend would at least give that courtesy. Not that I am going to play defense. Those who know me know better. That is about all I will say.

Capish?

Now let’s get back to our regularly scheduled poem…

M&M Kiss 3Love Smiles When We…

Kiss like gentle butterflies pollinating God’s beauty…
Hold hands under a midnight moon…
Sip hot chocolate together in three hour conversations…
Cuddle like two perfectly paired lovers…
Laugh ourselves silly over kooky things…
See ourselves in the love in each others’ eyes…
Take long walks to nowhere…
Kiss again with a gossamer touch of the lips and its power rocks our world…
Awake with the glow of another day in love…

