Tags

, , ,

In the course of writing these short morning poems, subjects surround me. A writer can see a story or a poem in nearly everything around us and within us. This is at once the joy of a writer and the curse.

At times, we have so much stimuli around us, we struggle to focus in on any one thing. That’s when writing serendipity comes into play. This short poem had me making real life observations but desiring to relate them to what is going on inside me.

The last line of this three line poem came out of my fingers. Then I looked back for a way to tie it to the previous two, and vwa-la! It already fit nicely. I couldn’t have said it better myself, except I did!

Lines

Sunlight through curtains sketch alleys of light
Blue paper guides await the pen
And the jagged graph of my life…

