Tags

, ,

Two bicycle ridersWe’ve become too focused. I just spent the past hour sitting outside with my computer on a lovely spring morning. I was so intent on the work pressing upon me that I did not see the azure sky – hear the bird song airwaves delivering life to my ears – nor feel the light, cool breeze lazily caressing me.

What a shame! The shame stands more that this type of thing happens far too often in my life, as I’m sure many others as well. Beautiful sunshine, cool spring breezes and a sky so clear I cannot fathom a prettier blue brings me to my senses.

Worries and cares don’t measure up, but they sure can tear down beauty if we allow them the power.

Let’s Take Too Long

A summer sigh released on a springtime breeze.
Bicycle ride with our morning feet
Azure blue floats the day’s new skies
Ride, yes we ride with our wind-whipped eyes

Oh yes we can pretend we’re in deep, deep, outer space
And new worlds may flash their wonders about our face
And in the glimmer of a promise you can take my hand
Maybe we can begin to understand

That if you think days are to live out loud
And you think birds chirp a brand new song
And if the breeze feels like freedom’s shroud
Let’s see if we can take too long

Yes, if you think the sun’s rays lilt the day
And if you think time stands at our beck and call
And if the breeze feels like our only way
Let’s see if we can take too long

A reckless ride on an irrelevant day
Our hair blown back as we swerve and sway
Giggles trip out like color-filled tumbling dice
Ride, yes we ride and all feels free and nice

Now you may think that destination can make this end
I’m here to deliver the answer – no – my friend
In the glimmer of a promise you may take my hand
Then we may begin to understand

Yes, if you think the sun’s rays lilt the day
And if you think time stands at our beck and call
And if the breeze feels like our only way
Let’s see if we can take too long

Our reckless ride on an irrelevant day
Our hair blown back as we swerve and sway
Giggles trip out like color-filled tumbling dice
Ride, yes we ride and all feels free and nice

