Tags

, ,

I know you’ve done this before as a writer. Possibly non-writers as well. A song gets written and performed that perfectly matches your life. Something clicks. You could easily have written this yourself. In fact, you wonder at how you didn’t write it.

I could easily, easily, have written this:

My response these days is to take the time to create something special, or at least give it a whirl. Here’s my whirl as midnight approaches…

M&M Kiss 3Your Love

When  love songs steal my heart
All words tear down my walls,
When passion flows my veins
All  kisses die for more

When hopes and dreams come calling
All prickly barriers fall away
When kind gestures overrun my soul
All cares melt into mist

Your love surprises and amazes
Your love lifts me on its wings
Your love caresses and celebrates me
Your love gifts me when it sings

When love songs lead to your name
All lyrics fall into place
When kind sights remind me of your eyes
All soft moments fill your wake

When my thoughts travel behind you
All light shines from your face
When my longings end at your door
All my time stands yours to take

Your love surprises and amazes
Your love lifts me on its wings
Your love caresses and celebrates me
Your love gifts me when it sings

