Tags

, , ,

Michele Painting 2

Painting by Michele Marie Catalano

Every Moment

Every moment I am allowed
I will cherish your life, your hopes, your dreams
As each day I revel in discovering who you are
My adoration grows only stronger

Every moment I am allowed
My life will soar in the mists of holding you in my arms
Memories remade each day, each thought
My admiration remains yours to hold

Every moment I am allowed
My wish to feel your tender kiss
Fills my heart with joy and hope
My search finally led me to love

Every moment I am allowed
I find another facet of myself
Puzzle pieces discovered in glee
A mural of my life connected and taking shape

Every moment I am allowed
I desire to grow in love and life
Feel the sense of purpose and commitment
Know love exists, it’s real, it’s mine

For in every moment I am allowed
When I am wise I see I discover myself
My definition, my contrast, my legacy my truth
You nourish my journey with love and support.

