Tags

, , ,

Impossibilities

Painting by: Michele Marie Catalano

Painting by: Michele Marie Catalano

I didn’t know it was impossible
So I did it…
I asked you out one cold October night.
Stars gathered overhead to see where this adventure might lead
We talked, shivering, until well past bewitching hours and sleep

I didn’t know it was impossible
Erasing bad memories with good
We closed a restaurant, five hours sitting there
The world revolved around seafood, your lovely eyes, and us
We talked, enchanted, excited, well past pickup times and good sense

I didn’t know it was impossible
So we became Sweetest Ones
We talked and ate and danced and engulfed in each other
Friends, acquaintances, strangers a backdrop to the evening
Magic touched my heart and I knew we were one

I didn’t know it was impossible
So I did it…
I asked permission to kiss an angel
So wrapped in beauty and smiles, she hails from Planet Beautiful
Where only the finest get to reside.

I didn’t know it was impossible
So I felt the drive to prove
We still talk and laugh and smile and kiss
Walk hand in hand like the night we sealed the dream
Her tiny, gentle lady hand which fits in mine, just as our hearts entangle each other

I didn’t know it was impossible
So I did it…
Finding life and love and meaning in a crazy world
Sharing the bond of kisses forever…the hope of love for life
You, Me, a You and Me, AYAM.

