Tags

, ,

M & M KissI Cherish a Kiss…

…which lingered on my lips that October night three years hence, longingly soft, gossamer, impassioned, supple, the stuff of dreams, the lighting of love, a candle in a winsome, lonely heart awakened by something larger than life itself and it was a kiss to last for all time, throughout these years, each new one merely a continuation of the first, likened to a song of hope and joy, something sweet, tender, and kind to hold close, for never in all my half century has a single pressing of lips together brought such joy and fulfillment, bundled in the frightful query, “May I kiss you,” and this kiss, kept gentle on my lips throughout that trek home, lying in bed, still remaining as sleep overfell my desire to hold close this feeling on my lips forever, those ever slight indentations, felt, cherished, and a sigh escaped my last breath before sleep, all for the honor of her one tender, ever-renewing kiss, just as in this night, that kiss mere moments ago, still lingers as potent as the first…

 

