Tags

, ,

Black Flame PortraitThe Questions are the Same

Can there be anymore fear than resides within?
Don’t we manifest most of them?
May we not change our lives when realization sinks in?

Sleep eludes like identical magnetic poles
You on my mind, me on my way
Silly thoughts which echo as too possibly real
Longing thoughts whisper like potential fiction

Missing you owns a touch of melancholy
Just as kissing you owns a sliver of regret
Not in the kiss, not in you, not in the moment,
But in the years this kiss did not appear on my heart.

Can there be anymore love than resides within?
Don’t we manifest most of it?
May we not change our lives when realization sinks in?

Dawn approaches. My heart plummets.
Distance does nothing to quell the fire within
Yet distance complicates the rhythms, desires, the peace
Of a soul newly accustomed to hope, love, tranquility.

Rhythms do indeed alter at times
We dance these beats in effortless joy
Two hearts always meant to be
Two hearts, a you and a me.

Can there be anymore time than resides within?
Don’t we squander far too much of it?
May we not change our lives when realization sets in?

I adore you…

