IMG_0006-0I Wonder…

I wonder…
What Planet Beautiful uses for a standard when you’re with me
What sadness could not be lifted into joy by your smile
What pleasure could soar higher than your gentle kiss
What dream could match the reality of your hand in mine

I wonder…
How life ever held hope without your existence in view
How many desires could follow the dreams in my heart like puppies
How you brighten my day by the mere lilt of your voice
How you ever came to notice me in this world

I wonder…

Why fate denied us meeting for so awfully long a time
Why your face thrills my soul with longing
Why our hands fit ever so perfect within each other’s grasp
Why every moment with you eradicates the chaotic world around us

I wonder…

When we will next smile, kiss, and sigh
When our love exceeds the limits of capacity
When your eyes don’t shine as gifts to the heavens
When this world every knew love so rare

I wonder…

Where I could see beauty more transfixing than yours
Where music draws its essence from the sound of your name
Where desire finds comparison to my feelings for you
Where we go when we love each other so deep

I wonder…

Who could ever come close to your love
Who could kiss me as you do with spellbinding care
Who stands more celestial, more magnificent than you in my dreams
Who loves you more than I

