017-waterfall-bw

Photograph by: Michele Marie Catalano

Every Moment

If I were a brilliant man
I would discover the path to your heart
I would hear your pain and see your solution
I would stand your battles on their ears

If I were a brilliant man
I would heal your victories which came at such cost
I would sense your apprehensions before their birth
I would champion your causes even as you think them

If I were a brilliant man
I would discover how to reach my most valuable strengths
I would apply them to your life
I would cherish the years, days, hours, moments spent in my endeavors

If I were a brilliant man
I would create the perfect arrangements of words and concepts
I would place them on your heart through all your senses
I would dedicate them to love’s longevity

As I stand merely a man with grand aspiration
I find life with you miraculous
I thrill that my stumbles don’t chase you away
I understand the immeasurable value of every moment with you

