Michele War of the Words 2My Balance of Life

I lose track of time holding your hand.
The stars and cars and crazy modern bars
Show me nothing but the vast emptiness of space
Because you define my universe.

I lose track of conflicts and pain while wrapped up in your arms.
The planes and trains and capital gains
Show me the nonsense of the world’s views on priorities
Because you define my passions.

I lose track of worries while locked in your smiling kiss.
The emotional weathers, and tethers and whether-or-not whethers
Show me how shallow and meaningless modern living can be
Because you stroll my heart

I never lose track of kindness and gentleness
The emotional markers which engrave positivity on one’s soul
Which shows me the path to never losing track of a deep abiding love
Because I adore you and you love me

